If you can't update or restore your iphone or ipod touch

-

There are multiple ways to lớn reset your device if you are experiencing issues. The first step is to power cycle/restart your device.

Bạn đang xem: If you can't update or restore your iphone or ipod touch

In this tutorial, you will learn how to:

• nguồn cycle/restart your device • Perform a soft reset• Reset network settings • Perform a factory data reset 

Power cycle/restart your device

Press và hold the Side button until the slider appears, then select and drag the Power icon lớn the right. Khổng lồ turn back on, press và hold the Side button until you see the táo khuyết logo.

*

Perform a soft reset

If a nguồn cycle/restart does not resolve your issue, perform a soft reset. Press và hold the Side button and Home button until you see the táo khuyết logo.

*

Reset network settings

If you are having connectivity issues, you can try resetting your network settings. This will delete all network settings, returning them khổng lồ factory defaults. From the home screen, select the Settings app > scroll to và select General > Transfer or Reset iPhone > select Reset Reset Network Settings > select Reset Network Settings again to confirm.

*

 

Perform a factory data reset

If you are still having issues with your device, you may need to vì chưng a Factory data reset (Master reset). This will reset all settings to their defaults và erase all data stored on iPhone, including your contacts, messages, & music. 1. From the trang chủ screen select the  Settings app. Note: iPhone cannot be used while data is being erased. IPhone will instantly và securely erase all data, and then restore settings lớn their factory defaults.

Xem thêm: Kinh Nghiệm Chơi Rules Of Survival, Những Mẹo Chơi Rules Of Survival Để Đứng Top

After iPhone reboots, it will display the "Connect lớn iTunes" screen. If you have backed up your device lớn iTunes or iCloud, you may be able lớn restore personal data back khổng lồ iPhone, if desired. Wi-Fi or a wireless data connection is required khổng lồ re-activate iPhone after a reset. Learn more from the Apple support articles Back up your iPhone & Erase all content and settings on your iPhone. 2. Scroll to và select General, then scroll to and select Transfer or Reset iPhone.
*
3. Select Erase All content and Settings khổng lồ reset device, then select Continue.
*

4. Select Finish Upload Then Erase or Erase Now

*
5. Select Erase iPhone to confirm. Note: If you have a passcode, you will be prompted khổng lồ enter your passcode to lớn complete the reset. Enter your Apple ID password then select Erase. If you can"t update or restore your iPhone with the steps above, for instructions on how lớn put your device in recovery mode and set it up again, click here.
*